View the Trailer
Advertisement
Movie Reviews
iron-man-3

Iron Man 3

Cast: Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle

Release Date: Fri, May 3, 2013

MPAA Rating: PG-13

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (7)

Leave a comment
  1. Darkhill  •  May 4, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    I liked the first Iron Man, but Iron Man 2 was so abysmal that I’m not bothering with this one. I liked The Avengers, however.

  2. Kent J  •  May 7, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    I think 3 may be the best of the… 3. This movie is about the mind of Stark. How he suffers from using the suit emotionally, how brilliant he is as an uber-mcgyver and yes.. how well he can blow things up. Michael panning this movie (as I heard on the radio) is absurd. Its a great early summer blockbuster. Is it GREAT? no.. is it a ton of fun. Abso-blowup-lutely. Does it honor the original. Yes. Shame on you Mr. Medved. I know you always think you are right but my best buddy and I watched this in an empty theatre and enjoyed every minute. Even the post credit blip.

  3. Jeff  •  May 18, 2013 at 12:23 am

    Ghandi is the Villian?!!?!

  4. davidr  •  May 18, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    This one was as good as if not better than the first. Thought second was not as good as first, but this one was great. Very well done.

  5. kick  •  May 23, 2013 at 12:51 am

    The problem with Super Hero movies is that they never fight anyone who is really evil.

    How about a Super Hero movie where Rand Paul and Michele Bachmann restore the rule of Law & Order over the U.S. Federal Government ending the monopoly on organized crime Democrats have held for decades.

    I’d pay to see that.

  6. Richard  •  May 23, 2013 at 10:01 am

    Michael is so right. What a disappointment! We hardly see Iron Man at all–just his armor in bits and pieces flying through the air. What a stupid idea! And the opening sequence makes a joke of Tony Stark “suiting up.” Awful! Too many villains, too many subplots, too little Iron Man. What a waste.

  7. Mike Clark  •  May 27, 2013 at 12:15 am

    Saw Iron Man 3 just about a week before last. I liked it! Michael is one of the few reviewers I trust, and while some of his points were well-taken (how much physical abuse can a human body take and still function, for example), but “muddled, mediocre movie” is not how I would characterize it. He insists that it is “tired and tawdry”, the plot doesn’t make sense, and the special effects are only occasionally impressive. We should avoid it, according to him.

    But I beg to differ. First of all, what superhero plot makes any sense? Not to mention the almost complete and utter disregard of the laws of physics, IM-1, IM-2, The Avengers, and Thor, for example, all get good reviews, even from Michael, but NONE of them make any freaking sense. Asgard? Captain America and his unbelievable shield? And let’s not leave out Dr. Bruce Banner and his good friend, The Hulk. O.M.G. Oh, yes, and whatever in the heck was anyone thinking when the radioactive spider bit geeky Peter Parker and turned him into Spider-man? NONE of these films make any sense whatsoever. You have to suspend a few tons of belief to get past any of them.

    But once you do, and Iron Man 3 is no exception, the movie is a hoot. I greatly enjoyed it. It was fun. And ALL of the special effects were good. I did not see it in 3D, as this is almost always not worth the effort.

    Michael, your reviews mostly rock, but you blew it with this one.

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead - Michael Medved's Premium Content

Login Join
Advertise with us Advertisement
Advertisement

Follow Michael

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get Medved weekly movie reviews, columns, and special offers delivered to your inbox.

Subscribe

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Advertisement
Hear what Michael has to say about Health Markets
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn