View the Trailer
Advertisement
Movie Reviews
August Osage County

August: Osage County

Cast: Meryl Streep, Dermot Mulroney, Julia Roberts

Release Date: Wed, Dec 25, 2013

MPAA Rating: R

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (7)

Leave a comment
  1. Kathleen  •  Dec 23, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Your movie reviews are a blessing, Michael.

  2. carol  •  Feb 14, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    Couldn’t disagree more. I find many plays just do not translate well to film, and this seems to provide proof.

  3. Kim in Phx  •  Mar 8, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Saw this with a girlfriend while hubbies saw Lone Survivor. They picked a better movie. I want my two hours back. It was so awful that it bordered on ludicrous. It was just became more awful as the movie went on. It’s a must skip. Yuck.

    • Joy in Big D  •  Mar 31, 2014 at 9:46 am

      Yep. They definitely drove the fun out of dysfunctional…. 😛

  4. kim  •  Apr 12, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    Thank you August Osage County for coming into our living room and taking a big dump

  5. Steve  •  Apr 29, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    You guys could not be more wrong, great movie, the acting was impeccable, especially Meryl Streep…WOW

  6. James Cole  •  Jul 19, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    Turned it off after 15 minutes. It gave me a big headache. A huge downer after watching the uplifting and moving, “Secret Life of Walter Mitty.”

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead - Michael Medved's Premium Content

Login Join
Advertise with us Advertisement
Advertisement

Follow Michael

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get Medved weekly movie reviews, columns, and special offers delivered to your inbox.

Subscribe

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Advertisement
Hear what Michael has to say about Health Markets
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn