Advertisement
Death of A Nation DVD Advertisement
Movie Reviews

Black Panther

Cast: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o

Release Date: Fri, Feb 16, 2018

MPAA Rating: PG-13

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (12)

Leave a comment
  1. Kevin Tran  •  Feb 17, 2018 at 12:30 am

    I disagree on Michael's thoughts. Black Panther is a great film and one of my most anticipated movies of 2018.

    • Fabrizio  •  Feb 17, 2018 at 12:57 am

      @Kevin Tran: The fact that it is one of the most anticipated films is irrelevant. There were many anticipated films that flopped at the box office and got terrible reviews. Black Panther is a cartoon fantasy and I wouldn't categorize it as a great film. Frankly, I'm tired of these comic book stories turned into movies, which at one time were geared for a juvenile audience.

    • Tony  •  Feb 21, 2018 at 5:41 pm

      What movie did Michael Medved watch? I’ve always admired Michael for his approach to honesty. However, he lost a little credit ability with me on this one. You comments “This movie disappoints” and “the message in the movie about pride in African heritage and world wide empowerment for people of color would help worldwide success” are ridiculous? This movie is not breaking box office records in this country (USA) just because it appeals to people of color. GREAT MOVIE! A MUST SEE!

      • Kevin Tran  •  Mar 2, 2018 at 4:46 pm

        Not sure if Michael had mixed feelings about Black Panther.

  2. Josh  •  Feb 18, 2018 at 1:41 pm

    You know, in spite of the hype, I agree with Medved this time. I loved Creed and 12 Years a Slave, so it was a shame to see such great talent go to waste. The CGI was also poor. However, I loved the movie's messages and most of the characters, especially Jordan's villain–one of the best in Marvel history. All things considered, I would probably see it again, but not again and again.

  3. Peter Crosby  •  Feb 19, 2018 at 6:04 pm

    I disagree with Michael completely on his thoughts. This movie had it's own problems, like wasting of characters and accelerated plot. But on dialogue and characters, this movie stays true to the comics. It's is a well designed addition to the Marvel cinematic universe, and stays surprisingly relevant in lue of Infinity war's fast approach. Marvel movies are not for everyone. Some people are sick of them, but as a dedicated comic reader and adult, I can say I am more than satisfied with them. I also did not notice any problems with the CHI, in fact the movie was visually appealing.

  4. Joseph  •  Feb 19, 2018 at 10:14 pm

    The audio gives Black Panther a 2 and 1/2 star rating, but the graphic shows Black Panther to have just 2 stars. Needs corrected.

    • Roger Lee  •  Mar 6, 2018 at 5:29 pm

      Appears to be correct now. I think you mean to say, "Needs correcting."

  5. Will  •  Mar 16, 2018 at 9:50 pm

    "Lavish but lumbering", "highschool set"…..come on Michael! I just think you're off on this one, it's a good enjoyable movie, box offices around the world would agree. I believe in extended comments you said at times people were just standing around in costume, doing nothing. Yes, when they should have been…when the King was holding court, addressing the villain or during the challenge scenes while fighting the challenger to his throne…the people are supposed to be still and await the outcome. But when there was supposed to be action there was! I enjoyed it and I'm 60 yrs old and not a particular fan of super hero type movies. It deserved at least 3-4ll stars.

  6. Will  •  Mar 16, 2018 at 9:52 pm

    "It deserved at least 3-4 stars"

  7. Marth  •  Mar 19, 2018 at 12:43 pm

    Hello. I want to thank you for your post. This is a great post that i was reading with pleasure. Your writing is very smart. The book it's one of my favorites but i know better ones. Try write about The Last Ship also. Or just read it. You wont regret it. It's surely an amazing book. Maybe in top 10 book to read in this lifetime. I recommend it. Melissa Bellis – http://bit.ly/2GHebFd . THank you <3

    none

  8. Black Panther  •  Aug 8, 2018 at 8:09 am

    One of my favourite marvel movie which i find using boxxy software, movie looks a little bit bad but the story and killmonger are amazing!

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead

Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
Login Join
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertise with us Advertisement

Follow Michael

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn
Advertisement