Movie Reviews

Darkest Hour

Cast: Gary Oldman, Lily James, Kristin Scott Thomas

Release Date: Wed, Nov 22, 2017

MPAA Rating: PG-13

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (7)

Leave a comment
  1. Kevin Tran  •  Dec 3, 2017 at 2:30 pm

    One of the best films of 2017. Gary Oldman should win the Oscar for Best Actor if he gets nominated.

  2. Kick  •  Dec 6, 2017 at 11:55 pm

    I've seen "Darkest Hour" twice over the last 24 hours on the Internet and agree with Michael Medved's review exactly.

  3. John Priest  •  Dec 20, 2017 at 9:23 pm

    My father was a Naval Aviator. Our family went to dinner at some IHOP type of restaurant,and on the paper place mat,was the question….besides your family mebers….who do you most admire?…without a breath, my father answered. ..Winston Churchill….that,was almost 20 years ago,and I,remember it like yesterday. Thank you Michael.

  4. Dan Dittmer  •  Dec 23, 2017 at 1:53 pm

    I drove an hour to Bainbridge Is (Lynwood theatre) to see this. I am glad I did. One of the best movies I have seen in years.

  5. Sam Taylor  •  Jan 7, 2018 at 1:11 pm

    In the movie, Darkest Hour, Hollywood portrays Churchill as stumble bum drunk who by luck saved Great Britain from the Nazis. Churchill was one of the greatest minds to ever serve as PM of Great Britain and the movie is a disgusting 90 minutes of wasted film footage and denigrates a great leader, writer and diplomat. Shame of the producers, directors and actors in this farce of a movie!

    • Rob  •  Jan 12, 2018 at 8:09 pm

      Churchill was reportedly someone who drank constantly but never to the point of being drunk or seriously impaired. That's quite the balancing act.

      And there was nothing accidental about him saving England. He was the perfect man for the time.

  6. Chris  •  Mar 21, 2018 at 9:43 pm

    Boring ,2 stars because Oldman deserved the oscar.

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead

Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
Login Join
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertise with us Advertisement

Follow Michael

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn
Advertisement