Advertisement

Movie Reviews

silver linings playbook

Silver Linings Playbook

Cast: Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence and Robert De Niro

Release Date: Wednesday, November 21, 2012

MPAA Rating: R

Buy on Amazon

Download Review »

Comments (11)

  1. From: Izzandy   On: January 24, 2013

    Worst movie ever. Unpleasant characters and also there’s nothing at all funny about mental illness.

  2. From: Kathleen Everitt   On: January 25, 2013

    Very cute, entertaining movie. Mental illness needs to be destimigtized. This movie goes a long way toward doing that.

  3. From: H. C. Freeman   On: January 26, 2013

    Typical Hollywood carp. Lots of “F” words right from the start. Hard language.
    Boy meets girl… within an hour and not even a kiss, she asks him do you want to
    take me home and “F” me. Keep your teens away from this one. Too harsh for
    this ole man.

  4. From: janet   On: February 7, 2013

    worst movie I have ever seen. My cinema even gave me my money back!!

  5. From: LADY GAGA   On: February 25, 2013

    I don’t even know how I stopped up right here, however I assumed this submit was once good. I don’t understand who you’re but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger when you are not already. Cheers!

  6. From: Redagowanie Tekstow   On: February 25, 2013

    Woah this blog is excellent i really like reading your articles. Keep up the good paintings! You realize, many people are looking around for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  7. From: pc games   On: March 7, 2013

    naturally like your web site however you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth nevertheless I’ll definitely come again again.

  8. From: rpsychology   On: March 16, 2013

    Mr. Medved,

    Thank you for the review: it helped me decide to go see the movie, and I very much enjoyed it.

    Yes, I understand that conservative/religious movie-goers might find much to be offended by it. But as a Christian, I know that many more than half of church-goers have contributed to or have experienced the horrors of divorce, mental illness, death.

    If any such horrors have not touched you—directly or indirectly—then this movie is not for you. But for those of us who have been touched, this is a superbly acted and written story. It’s a romantic story of our time. Sure it’s strong but so is the degradation of contemporary conservative/religious and non-conservative American relationships and families.

    But like all good stories, including romance stories, Silver Linings Playbook dramatically shows the saving power of family, friendship, and even frivolous stuff like the power of dance and Christmas lights, reminding us religious types that all these good things come from Him who is our hope, our love.

    Again mil gracias.

  9. From: rlpsychology   On: March 16, 2013

    Mr. Medved,

    Thank you for the review: it helped me decide to go see the movie, and I very much enjoyed it.

    Yes, I understand that conservative/religious movie-goers might find much to be offended by it. But as a Christian, I know that many more than half of church-goers have contributed to and have experienced the horrors of divorce, mental illness, death.

    If any such horrors have not touched you—directly or indirectly—then this movie is not for you. But for those of us who have been touched, this is a superbly acted and written story. It’s a romantic story of our time. Sure it’s strong but so is the degradation of contemporary conservative/religious and non-conservative American relationships and families.

    But like all good stories, including romance stories, Silver Linings Playbook dramatically shows the saving power of family, friendship, and even frivolous stuff like the power of dance and Christmas lights, reminding us religious types that all these good things come from Him who is our hope, our love.

    Again mil gracias.

  10. From: Google sucks   On: March 25, 2013

    Many thanks for penning this incredible submit..Loved your content articles. Please do always keep writing Google sucks http://asdasgh333dsdfs5hf.com

  11. From: Paul   On: December 12, 2013

    My wife and I saw this movie just the other day. It was really well done, we both enjoyed it. The best part is that it was set in Philadelphia and they were all big eagles fans!

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this Web site you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Advertisement

Contact the Show

Phone: 800.955.1776

Email: medvedmail@medvedshow.com

Follow Michael Medved

Advertisement
also available on tunein
  • Michael Medved Mobile App
  • Michael Medved's History Store
  • Medhead - Premium Content website
  • Invite Michael to Speak
LIKE Michael Medved on Facebook Follow Michael Medved @medvedSHOW Go to Medhead (Premium Service) Invite Michael to Speak Subscribe to Medved's Newsletter Get the Michael Medved Mobile App