Movie Reviews

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Cast: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell

Release Date: Fri, Dec 29, 2017

MPAA Rating: R

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (11)

Leave a comment
  1. dave  •  Jan 4, 2018 at 1:05 am

    I appreciated your "live" review with your brother even more, because you exposed how this was yet another elitist film that obviously has no direct contact with fly-over country

  2. Dan  •  Jan 16, 2018 at 1:05 am

    This is a film that HATES small town, red state America. It depicted its residents as dumb, incompetent, and racist. The police were corrupt. It manage to also get in completely unnecessary shots at the Catholic Church and the military. Plus it has a HORRIBLE ending. Although the acting was excellent, I HATED this movie. It was everything conservative, traditional-minded, and religious Americans distrust about Hollywood.

  3. Jon  •  Jan 19, 2018 at 6:08 pm

    Thank you Dave and Dan for the heads up ! This is one I'll be happily missing (MoviePass or not)….

  4. tommy  •  Jan 19, 2018 at 9:44 pm

    loved (except for ending,but there's hope) it. I feel sorry for people who can't be entertained w/o thinking of politics ALL THE TIME.

  5. Richard Wilson  •  Jan 28, 2018 at 4:44 pm

    Was looking forward to seeing this, but was very disappointed. Filthy coarse language constantly throughout – women, children, everyone, nonstop – not just occasionally for emphasis. No redeeming qualities to any character, including the mother (except perhaps the sheriff.) This is what Hollywood thinks of small town middle America – a bunch of low-life hicks. I imagine your rating, Michael, was strictly for the acting.

  6. CateStout  •  Feb 1, 2018 at 4:45 pm

    Micheal, watched this film for $3 – thank goodness. What bothered me the most is the premise Mildred gets to take justice into her own hands. She’s a one woman wrecking ball! Totally unbelievable, vulgar. The amount of pain she inflicts is somehow justified? Hollywood wants us to believe that a story about a grieving mother of a a girl who was raped and murdered can be funny? It's supposed to be a comedy? Every character is a caricature of a left wing fantasy about mid-Westerners. Ignorant, inbred and mean as hell. This ain't Fargo. I wasted two hours of my life watching this movie so you don't have to.

  7. Katie  •  Feb 27, 2018 at 4:25 pm

    Great acting but overkill on filthy disgusting language. Using God's name in vain over and over made me very uncomfortable. Sad to have such super actors with language ruining the film. All of the actors were exceptional. Casting director did a really good job in selections for parts.

  8. giallopudding  •  Feb 28, 2018 at 9:00 am

    I made it through half of this film before the pervasive angst, anger and sadness overcame me. This is not entertainment…it is punishment. Looked at politically, it is liberal penance for the crimes they see people in fly-over country committing.

  9. Billy  •  Mar 12, 2018 at 5:20 pm

    I couldn't find much to like about this movie other than decent cinematography. As others have said, it's a 2018 snapshot of how Hollywood views middle America. Guns, racism, ignorance, corruption, arson, rape, assault, spousal abuse, homophobia, sexism. It's all there. Disappointing and morally bankrupt ending. Zero stars for me.

  10. Chris  •  Mar 21, 2018 at 2:39 am

    This was the best movie of the year.

  11. Poor little conservative snowflakes  •  Apr 18, 2018 at 2:24 pm

    Bad movie will hurt me and take away all my guns!

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead

Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
Login Join
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertise with us Advertisement

Follow Michael

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn
Advertisement