Movie Reviews

Wonder

Cast: Jacob Tremblay, Owen Wilson, Izabela Vidovic

Release Date: Fri, Nov 17, 2017

MPAA Rating: PG

Buy Now Amazon
Share
Tweet
email Email
Print
Advertisement

Comments (6)

Leave a comment
  1. Sally  •  Nov 17, 2017 at 6:52 pm

    I heard your review of the movie 'Wonder' today, and felt compelled to write to you. I think the book and movie are a great story, but I have trouble with watching any Julia Robert's movies, as it's hard for me to put aside her comments of a few years ago, regarding her opinion of Republicans. If you recall, she said that in the dictionary they fall somewhere between Reptiles and Repugnant.
    I really dislike movie stars giving such negative statements such as this, as it colors my perceptions of them in subsequent roles they play.
    It was amusing to me to hear your guest (the director of the movie?) tell how compassionate Julia was in setting the tone on the movie set, to one of accepting and even celebrating differences among people. These weren't his exact words, but seemed to be the message he was conveying.
    I hesitate to add to the politicizing of movies, as there is too much of that going around. However, I wonder if outrageous statements that actors make (or their actions) ever color your opinion of their work.
    I love listening to you on the radio, and admire your insight and thoughtfulness.
    Thank you!

    • bilro  •  Dec 19, 2017 at 5:38 pm

      get over it.

      • Skip ODell  •  Jan 5, 2018 at 5:07 pm

        Improper response, “bilro”.

  2. Kevin Tran  •  Nov 18, 2017 at 11:37 am

    One of the best films of 2017. Wonder made me laugh and cry and Jacob Tremblay who was so great in Room (made me cry 100%) gives yet another amazing performance. Thank goodness I brought my Kleenex with me to go see it and it is WONDERFUL. Wonder is way better than The Glass Castle (don't get me wrong).

  3. right here  •  Apr 9, 2018 at 4:35 pm

    Hello. impressive job. I did not imagine this. This is a excellent story. Thanks!

    https://myoldcountryhouse.com/master-bedroom-revisited/#comment-251075

  4. Full Report  •  Apr 9, 2018 at 11:38 pm

    I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They are really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for novices. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

    https://www.simplythenest.com/simplythenestjournal/2018/2/11/tips-for-diy-novices#comment-5abf99a5562fa7a28a86ae69=

Tell Us What You Think

All fields required. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. By using this website you agree to accept our Terms of Use.

Medhead

Listen Commercial FREE  |  On-Demand
Login Join
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertise with us Advertisement

Follow Michael

The Michael Medved Show - Mobile App

Download from App Store Get it on Google play
Listen to the show on your amazon echo devices
Advertisement
Advertisement
Michael Medved's History Store Also available on TuneIn
Advertisement